November 18

My birthday :D

 

My birthday is today!!! Iā€™m turning 12 today and I want to share how my family celebrates birthdays. What my family does is that on a certain day my grandma hosts a party at her house, and she invites everyone in the family that is still alive since all the adults in my family are old people. My family has a hat for the birthday girl/boy/gender neutral person. My grandma allows at least one friend to come to the birthday parties. My family even goes bowling since my whole family loves bowling,but now I have a question for you. How does your family celebrate birthdays?


Posted November 18, 2022 by saras2022 in category Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “My birthday :D

  1. Rhonda Deighton

    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY, Sara! I’m sorry I missed it. Your family celebrations sound awesome! I’m so curious about what that birthday hat looks like. Can you describe it for us? I have to say that it also sounds like you have a pretty amazing grandma. šŸ™‚
    Our family usually celebrates with a family get together. There’s always cake and presents.

    Reply
  2. hollym2021

    For my birthday I eat cake sometimes. I don’t really do anything, special? I have a little celebration with my direct family at home and do celebrate with my extended family eventually though. It seems you had a good birthday, I’m glad.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*