December 12

Where I’m From

I am from the midgets and giants,

From the how’s the weather up there to hey shortie.

 All midgets make peace to the giants,

except, of course the know-it-all giant and the midget-giant.

 

I’m from the major events,

From birthdays and anniversaries,

We will always wear a special type of hat.

But visiting a funeral is when the hat, comes off.

 

I’m from stories,

To the war stories, the funny stories,

And the wise stories that donna tells,

Helps my family learn about our history.

 

I may not be from the riches nor the royals,

But I’m from the people who created me,

And helped me learn who I am,

That is where I’m from.

 


Posted December 12, 2022 by saras2022 in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*